Ryan White EMA Planning Council

New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs										
Strategic Planning & Assessment Committee Meeting Minutes										
Thursday, August 2, 2012										
2:00p.m.										
3:50p.m.										
Burrough's Community Center										
Roberta Stewart										
Sara Seaburg										
	Strategic Planning & Assessment Committee Meeting Minutes Thursday, August 2, 2012 2:00p.m. 3:50p.m. Burrough's Community Center Roberta Stewart									

Langua Manterana 8 Daharta Chawart Ca Chaire

Summary of Committee Business Votes

- Approval of Minutes from the July 12, 2012 meeting
- Approval of the Allocations for the FY 2013 grant application

Council Member Assignments

- Attend Committee/Council meetings as outlined in the Council Bylaws
- Provide ideas for 2012 PCAT for Strategic Planning & Assessment Committee

Staff Member Assignments

Moment of Silence (1.0)

Roberta Stewart called the meeting to order at 2:00p.m. A moment of silence was observed in recognition of all who have been affected by HIV/AIDS.

(2.0) Welcome and Introduction

All participants introduced themselves.

(3.0) Co-Chair Announcements None

Approval of July 12, 2012 Meeting Minutes (4.0)

A motion to approve the minutes was made by Ronald Lee and seconded by Beverly Leach.

For: 4 – Cousar, Jenkins, Lyons, Torres Against: None Abstain: 4 - Stewart, Montgomery, Browne, Kidder

(5.0) New Business/Old Business

a. Reviewed SPA PCAT

The Committee reviewed the SPA Planning Council Activity Timeline and determined that everything was on track.

b. Determine Allocations for FY 2013 Grant Application

- A discussion regarding what value of high, low, avg., median should be assigned to all service categories. It was decided that the value of 'high' should be assigned in regards to maintaining the current client base and increasing it.
- A value of how many 'out of care' PLWHA was discussed. It was brought up that we • haven't tracked out of care, back into care numbers and we need to do that. It was decided that since that figure has not been tracked yet, the same value of 127 should be kept.
- A value of how many 'unaware' PLWHA was discussed. Again, it was talked about that • we haven't tracked this value as of yet so we should keep the value the same at 120.
- Given all the values that were decided, the total amount of the grant request for FY 2013 is \$8,225,391 which includes a total service amount of \$8,402,278 + 15% (Grantee, PC Support and QM)

Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs



- A 3 year cost trend for all services was presented comparing the unit cost per client for all service categories. It displayed the increases and decreases throughout the last 3 years in all service categories.
- The amounts that were allocated for each service were compared to the priority allocation was assigned from last meetings priority values.
- Discussion took place on how to reallocate some of the percentages assigned to the service categories to help better meet the needs of PLWHA.

A motion was made by Ric Browne to accept the Allocations for the FY 2013 Grant Application. It was seconded by Andrew Lyons.

For: 6 – Cousar, Jenkins, Leach, Lee, Torres, Kidder Against: None Abstain: 2 - Stewart, Montgomery

(6.0) Announcements

There were no announcements

(7.0) Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:50 p.m.

Ryan White EMA Planning Council New Haven and Fairfield Counties



Joanne Montgomery & Roberta Stewart, Co-Chairs

Attendance Record – 2012

	Council Member	1/5	2/2	3/1	4/5	5/3	7/12	8/2	9/6	10/4	11/1	12/6
1.	Ric Browne							Х				
2.	Kenneth Cousar			Х		Х	Х	Х				
3.	Brian Datcher	Х	Х	Х	Х	х	Х					
4.	Heidi Jenkins	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				
5.	Tom Kidder	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х				
6.	Brian Kuerze		Х	Х								
7.	Beverly Leach PC Co-Chair	х	Х	Х	х		Х	Х				
8.	Andrew Lyons				Х		Х	Х				
9.	Leif Mitchell PC Co-Chair	Х	Х		Х	х						
10.	Caesar Moffett, Jr.											
11.	Ken Teel											
12.	Joanne Montgomery Co-Chair		Х			Х		Х				
13.	Ray Ruiz, Jr.	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A							
14.	Cedric Reid											
15.	Christine Romanik			Х								
16.	Ronald Lee	N/A	N/A	N/A	Х	х	Х	Х				
17.	Robert Sideleau		Х	Х	Х		Х					
18.	Roberta Stewart Co-Chair		Х	Х	Х	х	Х	Х				
19.	Dennis Torres	Х	Х	Х	Х	х	Х	Х				
	Ryan White Office	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х				
	Planning Council Staff	Х	Х	Х	Х	х	Х	Х				
	% of Council present:	30%	55%	55%	50%	43%	45%	50%				

Guests: Andre Caban, Jayne Gary